RACES

3N1A3930.jpeg

THE ULTRA LAT

 

New format of the LUCHON ANETO TRAIL

THE ULTRA LAT 85km 5300D +.

We offer you a real journey through two emblematic places of the Luchonnaises Pyrenees. You will head towards the Port of Vénasque where you will be able to enjoy the first rays of light on the Maladetta massif and the Pic d'Aneto, the highest peak in the Pyrenees ... an unforgettable memory for sure. Then direction Luchon, where a great atmosphere, families, friends, clubs await you ...

3404 2016-IMG_0464.jpeg

Fabulous trip that is offered to you here. What to say, except that the higher you go, the more beautiful it will be. From the start on the alleys of Etigny, you will go up towards the Hospice de France by a pretty path in the undergrowth, skirting the river of the pike for a while. Once out of the forest, you will discover the Hospice de France and the climb to the mythical and historic Port de Vénasque. Arrived there, it will be impossible for you not to stop for a few moments as the panorama which stretches out in front of you is impressive. The Pic des Mulleres, just to the left of the Pic d'Aneto awaits you. You enter the high mountain domain to reach the highest point of the race at more than 3000m ...

IMG_1841 (1).jpg

Lake Oo, an emblematic Pyrenean place well known to cruciverbists, the second most visited nature site in the Pyrenees, what could be more logical for trail runners than to go there for a walk in your running shoes !! Then, once admired the waterfall of nearly 300m we suggest you climb the pass of Hourquette des Hounts secs, certainly the most beautiful point of view of Lake Oô. The rest will be enchanting as the landscapes are sumptuous and wild. Then it will be the passage to Superbagneres, a glance at the lord of the Pyrenees, the Pic d 'Aneto and it will be the descent to Luchon. Oô-Pyrénées, a classic without a doubt… ..

3N1A4858.jpeg

Starting from the alleys of Etigny de LUCHON, we will follow in the footsteps of the pioneers who won the Aneto peak on July 20, 1842 - Indeed, Mrs TCHIHATCHEFF, DE FRANQUEVILLE and SANIO accompanied by the Luchonnais guides REDONNET, SORS and ARRAZAU from LUCHON to conquer the roof of the Pyrenees by this same route.

If the first part is rather wooded, arrival at the Hospice de France allows you to discover the rest of the events - the climb to the Port of Vénasque. The landscape is not at all the same, we start to climb in altitude and approach the high mountain ...

IMG_1193.jpeg

What could be more logical when you are in Luchon than going up to Superbagneres.

This is what we offer you.

Departing from Luchon, you will head for the resort, passing through the charming little hamlet of Gouron.

The climb will be varied: single, track, steep and at least steep, along the stream ...

and what to say when you arrive in Superbagneres ?? a unique panorama and a 360 ° view.

Take a few seconds it's worth it !! and what about the descent ...... there,

the term kbour takes on its full meaning !!!

All in total pleasure… .and above all for everyone, from expert to beginner.

14591675_1882013395362960_75301921451683

THE DIKA

So that the party is total, and that everyone can participate, from beginners to experienced trail runners wishing to have fun, the DIKA is made for you.
10km, 550D +, of the path, of the single, the crossing of the barns of Gouron, this course can only delight you.

At their own pace, the cadets will be able to "let go of the horses", the others will take advantage of the landscapes and beautiful paths to savor this course as much as possible.
Between friends, work colleagues, family, companions, the DIKA is open to you.

A PROPOS DES COURSES

3N1A3930.jpeg

L’ULTRA LAT

 

Nouveau format du LUCHON ANETO TRAIL 2018 L'ULTRA LAT 85km 5300D+.

Nous vous proposons un véritable voyage à travers deux lieux emblématiques des Pyrénées Luchonnaises. Vous partirez en direction du Port de Vénasque où vous pourrez profitez des premiers rayons de lumière sur le massif de la Maladetta et le Pic d’Aneto plus haut sommet des Pyrénées...un souvenir inoubliable c'est certain. Puis direction Luchon, où au ravitaillement une grosse ambiance, familles, amis, clubs vous attendent...

3404 2016-IMG_0464.jpeg

Fabuleux voyage qui vous est proposé ici . Quoi dire, sinon que plus vous irez haut, plus ce sera beau. Dès le départ sur les allées d’Etigny, vous monterez en direction de l’Hospice de France par un joli sentier en sous-bois, longeant l’espace d’un moment la rivière de la pique. Une fois sorti de la forêt, vous découvrirez l’Hospice de France et la montée au mythique et historique Port de Vénasque. Arrivé là-haut, il vous sera impossible de ne pas vous arrêter quelques instants tant le panorama qui s’étend devant vous est impressionnant. Le pic des Mulleres, juste à gauche du Pic d’Aneto vous attend. Vous rentrez dans le domaine de la haute montagne pour atteindre le point haut de la course à plus de 3000m...

IMG_1841 (1).jpg

Le lac d’Oo, lieu pyrénéen emblématique très connu des cruciverbistes, second site nature le plus visité des Pyrénées, quoi de plus logique pour des traileurs que d’y aller promener ses chaussures de running !! Puis, une fois admiré la cascade de près de 300m nous vous proposons de gravir le col de la Hourquette des Hounts secs, très certainement le plus beau point de vue du lac d’Oô. La suite ne sera qu’enchantement tant les paysages sont somptueux et sauvages. Puis ce sera le passage à Superbagneres, un petit coup d’œil au seigneur des Pyrénées, le Pic d’ Aneto et ce sera la descente sur Luchon. Oô-Pyrénées, une classique à n’en pas douter…..

3N1A4858.jpeg

En partant depuis les allées d’Etigny de LUCHON, nous suivrons les traces des pionniers vainqueur du pic de l’Aneto le 20 juillet 1842 – En effet, Mrs TCHIHATCHEFF, DE FRANQUEVILLE et SANIO accompagnés des guides luchonnais REDONNET, SORS et ARRAZAU partir depuis LUCHON pour vaincre le toit des Pyrénées par ce même itinéraire.

Si la première partie est plutôt boisée, l’arrivée à l’Hospice de France permet de découvrir la suite des évènements – la montée au Port de Vénasque. Le paysage n’est plus du tout pareil, nous commençons à monter en altitude et aborder la haute montagne...

IMG_1193.jpeg

Quoi de plus logique lorsque l’on est à Luchon que de monter à Superbagneres. 

C’est ce que nous vous proposons. 

Au départ de Luchon vous partirez en direction de la station en passant par le charmant petit hameau de Gouron.

La montée sera variée : du single, de la piste, du raide et du moins raide, le long du ruisseau...

et que dire lorsque vous arrivez à Superbagneres ?? un panorama unique et une vue à 360°. 

Prenez quelques secondes ça vaut le coup !! et que dire de la descente……là ,

le terme kbour prend tout son sens !!!

Le tout dans un plaisir total….et surtout pour tous, de l’expert au débutant.

14591675_1882013395362960_75301921451683

LA DIKA

Pour que la fête soit totale, et que tout le monde puisse participer, du débutants aux traileurs confirmés  souhaitant s’amuser, la DIKA est faite pour vous.
10km, 550D+, du sentier, du single, la traversée des granges de Gouron,, ce parcours ne pourra que vous ravir.

A chacun son rythme, les cadets pourront « lâcher les chevaux », les autres profiteront des paysages et des beaux sentiers pour savourer un maximum ce parcours.
Entre amis, collègues de travail, en famille,  accompagnants, la DIKA vous tend les bras.

copyright

luchon aneto trail 2014

  • Facebook